Tweet
Share
Pocket
Reddit
Telegram
More
Share
Pin

FCO Collections Review for 2022
Best Way to Deal With Them

FCO Collections Review.  You will find the most detailed consumer reviews for 2022 directly from consumers and the separate research from Tenant Watch Dog.  If you have dealt with FCO Collections in the past, please consider submitting your own FCO Collections at the bottom of the page.

Fair Collections Outsourcing Review
FCO Collections Reviews
2.1
Rated 2.1 out of 5
2.1 out of 5 stars (based on 48 reviews)
Excellent0%
Very good10%
Average23%
Poor29%
Terrible38%

FCO Collections Reviews Quick Links

About FCO Collections

FCO Collections, also known as as Fair Collections and Outsourcing is a third-party debt debt collection agency located in Beltsville, Maryland. A third-party Debt Collection Agency.

When making any arrangement with a debt collector it is very important to follow through with the settlement terms in order to keep your credit rating from getting a negative hit.

Recent Complaints About FCO Collections

FCO Collections has numerous complaints with the Bureau of Consumer Financial Protection from consumers that have dealt with FCO Collections.  The average consumer complaint is based on Pay for Delete Not Honored and Reps being very unprofessional or deceptive.

FCO Collections Complaints

2022 Fco Collections Reviews

As part of our FCO Collections Reviews, you can easily check how unhappy other consumers are with FCO Collections, by taking a look at the many lawsuits filed against the debt collection agency on the (“PACER”) website. PACER is the U.S.’s federal docket which will list all federal complaints filed against various companies. A search for the agency will display over approximately 140 lawsuits filed in the United States., most of these commonly implicate violations of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA).

Is FCO Collections a Scam?

Although, FCO Collections, also known as Fair Collections and Outsourcing is a real debt collector the question of the debt collection agency being a scam depends of the consumers’ dealings with them.  As stated above FCO Collections is a third-party debt collector who buys debt.  They are known for deceptive practices, a simple Google search can reveal numerous results for complaints.  They are not a scam.

FCO Collections Review Phone Numbers

2022 Fco Collections Review

Below you will find the most common telephone numbers used by FCO Collections:

  • 877-324-7959
  • 240-374-4562
  • 240-374-4568
  • 240-374-5425
  • 240-374-5522
  • 240-374-5527

Debt Collections - Know Your Rights

The FDCPA or Fair Debt Collection Practices Act  is the federal law which covers everyone in the United States. Every consumer is protected under the FDCPA, and the Act provides a list of what a debt collection agency can and should not do while collecting a debt, as well as other things they are required to do while collecting various debt types.

The very first thing to consider when contacted by any type of debt collection agency, whether it is FCO Collections or others is to never just ignore the correspondence.  Ignoring any correspondence from a debt collector does not make the debt disappear. 

2022 Fair Collections Outsourcing Reviews

Our FCO Collections Review

FCO Collections, also known as Fair Collections and Outsourcing is a third party debt collector based out of Maryland.  Based on the research completed by TenantWatchDog.org this FCO Collections Review will provide details on their willingness to work with tenants that supposedly owe a balance with FCO Collections.

We recommend being very careful if you’re having to deal with FCO Collections, also known as Fair Collections and Outsourcing.  As stated in a lawsuit filed by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau:

“Finally, the Bureau’s complaint alleges that FCO and Michael E. Sobota violated the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act when FCO represented that consumers owed certain debts when, in fact, FCO did not have a reasonable basis to assert that the consumers owed those debts.”

Source: CFPB

This FCO Collections Review has been thoroughly researched and verified from not only other consumers but various other sources to provide the best possible information that will help other consumers.

Professional
2/5
Settlement Available
2/5
Communitcation
2/5
Valid Debt
1/5

Pro's

Cons's

Previous Paid Debt

Rated 4 out of 5
July 7, 2022

Paid this debt years ago and it popped up on my credit report, after providing the proof they were very helpful closing the account and removing from my credit report.

Emelia Hodge
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on FCO Collections, also Known as Fair Collections and Outsourcing your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Identity Fraud

Rated 4 out of 5
July 7, 2022

Glad they actually know what they are doing, was a victim of identity fraud.

Adelyn Mosley
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on FCO Collections, also Known as Fair Collections and Outsourcing your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

The Worst

Rated 1 out of 5
June 30, 2022

Worst collection company to deal with. Anyone unlucky enough to get a collection with FCO Collections Good luck. They will refuse to work with you whether the debt is yours or not.

Humberto Quinn
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on FCO Collections, also Known as Fair Collections and Outsourcing your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Hateful reps

Rated 2 out of 5
June 23, 2022

Just rude, and hateful people they scream at you and do not try to help at all.

Adolfo Farrell
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on FCO Collections, also Known as Fair Collections and Outsourcing your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Crooks

Rated 1 out of 5
June 4, 2022

Biggest Crooks and liars on the planet. There’s a special place in hell for disrespectful people. I am appalled and so freaking pissed off.There hateful and rude and disgraceful!

Jackson Suarez
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on FCO Collections, also Known as Fair Collections and Outsourcing your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Unhelpful for sure

Rated 2 out of 5
May 3, 2022

Not helpful bone in their bodies at all !! Rude, unwilling to help resolve the error, not to mention they treat me as if I done something wrong and refuse to allow me to speak to a supervisor because they can’t help me unless I’m paying the balance.

Alexzander Potts
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on FCO Collections, also Known as Fair Collections and Outsourcing your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

No Communication

Rated 2 out of 5
March 12, 2022

Never got a telephone call, a letter or a negotiation for 7 years. Well too bad for them, it will be off my report soon, i would have gladly paid the debt.

Nickolas Sims
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on FCO Collections, also Known as Fair Collections and Outsourcing your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Rediculous

Rated 2 out of 5
December 22, 2021

Maybe hire reps that can actually speak real english and not pure ghetto. They are mean and hateful.

Marley Arias
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on FCO Collections, also Known as Fair Collections and Outsourcing your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Abusive and Rude

Rated 1 out of 5
December 19, 2021

Fair Collections and Outsorcing, aka Fco Collections is fraudulent and abusive not to mention deceptive. They are violating the FCRA ( Fair credit reporting act ) and FDCPA ( Fair debt collection practice act ). Their employees and supervisors yelled at me, used violent language and didn’t give a crap about anything I had to say.

Damaris Dyer
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on FCO Collections, also Known as Fair Collections and Outsourcing your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Customer Service Needs Help

Rated 3 out of 5
December 13, 2021

Nothing positive to say about the experience. Their customer service skills definitely need help.

Amiya Sanchez
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on FCO Collections, also Known as Fair Collections and Outsourcing your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Totally Unreasonable

Rated 2 out of 5
December 10, 2021

The worst collection company to work with ever. They are very unreasonable. I paid my debt in full and they were completely unwilling to remove this from my report.

Alvin Copeland
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on FCO Collections, also Known as Fair Collections and Outsourcing your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Lies

Rated 2 out of 5
October 27, 2021

Worst customer service I’ve ever seen, beyond rude and they lie repeatedly! They promised me that when I paid my debt in full that it won’t show on my report , I paid it and they still report it on my credit report!! When you call again the rude disrespectiful rep tells me it is what it is what do you want? I told her to remove it she said I can’t help you and hung up on me! Wow

Daniel Tucker
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on FCO Collections, also Known as Fair Collections and Outsourcing your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Typical Debt Collection Company

Rated 3 out of 5
October 8, 2021

I mean what do people expect from a debt collector. Pretty much unprofessional.

Marquis Greene
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on FCO Collections, also Known as Fair Collections and Outsourcing your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Debt Not Owed

Rated 2 out of 5
October 3, 2021

A bunch of liars. They are known for attempting to collect debts not owed. Do your research before contacting them.

Makenna Vance
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on FCO Collections, also Known as Fair Collections and Outsourcing your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Extremely Helpful

Rated 4 out of 5
September 25, 2021

Extremely helpful getting my debt taking care of. Paid less than what was originally owed which was great.

Kelly Tapia
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on FCO Collections, also Known as Fair Collections and Outsourcing your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Money Hungry

Rated 1 out of 5
August 31, 2021

These people will not negotiate a settlement they are money hungry bastards.

Aaron Fuentes
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on FCO Collections, also Known as Fair Collections and Outsourcing your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Abusive Language

Rated 2 out of 5
August 29, 2021

Worst reps ever; they pretend they wanted to hear the reason why you have not paid and then basically told you to shut the fuck up. Always called in anonymous numbers, major red flag.

Annalise Donovan
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on FCO Collections, also Known as Fair Collections and Outsourcing your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

No words

Rated 1 out of 5
August 29, 2021

Apartment was broke into and I had to leave for my safety the door locks were half broken and no one would fix it. I do not owe them a damn penny.

Lawson Hansen
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on FCO Collections, also Known as Fair Collections and Outsourcing your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Dont Care About Covid

Rated 1 out of 5
August 12, 2021

Because of COVID-19 and a huge loss of income, I tried to negotiate a settlement of the debt with the FCO Collections but they were not willing to work with me. I was advised that I only had the option to pay the settled amount in one lump sum.

Davion Frank
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on FCO Collections, also Known as Fair Collections and Outsourcing your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Will Not Remove from Credit

Rated 3 out of 5
July 22, 2021

Paid the debt in full, still on my credit report. The reps are not that nice at all.

Kelsey Andrews
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on FCO Collections, also Known as Fair Collections and Outsourcing your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Submit Your Own 2022 FCO Collections Review

How to add your own 2022 FCO Collections Review?

  1. You must have had some type of interaction with FCO Collections (also known as Fair Credit and Outsourcing) in the Past.
  2. Explain how your interaction was.  Was it helpful? Was the representative professional?
  3. Provide as much detail as possible about your entire interaction for the review.
  4.  Once your submitted review is verified you will see your 2022 FCO Collections live on our site.
Tweet
Share
Pocket
Reddit
Telegram
More
Share
Pin