Apartment Debt Collector Reviews

National Credit Systems Reviews for 2023
Deceptive Practices ALERT!

2023 National Credit Systems Reviews.  You will find the most detailed consumer reviews for 2023 directly from consumers and the separate research from Tenant Watch Dog.  If you have dealt with National Credit Systems Reviews in the past, please consider submitting your own NCS Collections Reviews at the bottom of the page.

2021 National Credit Systems Collections Review
National Credit Systems Reviews
1.3
1.3 out of 5 stars (based on 50 reviews)
Excellent0%
Very good0%
Average4%
Poor24%
Terrible72%

About NCS Collections

National Credit Systems also known in the industry as NCS is a debt recovery business located in Atlanta, Georgia. Specializing in debt recovery for apartment debt.

NCO Collections (National Credit Systems Inc.) has recently come under fire for deceptive practices. See the video below.

When making any arrangement with a debt collector it is very important to follow through with the settlement terms in order to keep your credit rating from getting a negative hit.

Recent Complaints About NCS Collections

Beware, National Credit Systems, also known as NCS Collections is currently under investigation for lying to the Attorney General in regard to deceptive and threatening practice. This is just one of the issues we found regarding National Credit Systems reviews complaints Watch the video below!

National Credit Systems Lawsuits

2022 Ncs Collections Complaints

As part of our National Credit Systems Reviews, you can easily check how unhappy other consumers are with National Credit Systems, by taking a look at the many lawsuits filed against the debt collection agency.  Here are a couple to take a look at:

A search for the agency on the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) shows over 6,500 complaints files since the company started, which implicate violations of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA).  You can find more information about the collection practices act FDCPA.

Is NCS Collections a Scam?

Although, NCS Collections, also known as National Credit Systems is a real debt collector the question of the debt collection agency being a scam depends of the consumers’ dealings with them.   They are known for deceptive practices, a simple Google search can reveal numerous results for complaints.  They are not a scam.

Contact National Credit Systems

Below you will find the most common telephone numbers used by NCS Collections:

  • 404-629-9595
  • 800-367-1050

Debt Collections - Know Your Rights

The FDCPA orFair Debt Collection Practices Act  is the federal law which covers everyone in the United States. Every consumer is protected under the FDCPA, and the Act provides a list of what a debt collection agency can and should not do while collecting a debt, as well as other things they are required to do while collecting various debt types.

The very first thing to consider when contacted by any type of debt collection agency, whether it is National Credit Systems or other Debt Collectors is to never just ignore the correspondence.  Ignoring any correspondence from a debt collector does not make the debt disappear.  It is very important to send a Debt Validation Letter as soon as they contact you.

2021 Nco-Collections-Reviews-Complaints

Our 2023 National Credit Systems Review

Based on the research completed by TenantWatchDog.org this NCS Collections Review, also known as National Credit Systems is one to look out for.  They are known for deceptive practices and FDCPA violations. The information below will provide details on their willingness to work with tenants that owe a balance with National Credit Systems (NCS).

Warning! Confirmed to Use Deceptive Practices

In this 2023 National Credit Systems Review, we have confirmed not only from our own internal research but also from the video below, you can read the entire news story here.  The video and the news story confirms the use of deceptive practices by NCO Collections Reps but also by upper management.

Professional
1/5
Settlement Available
1/5
Communitcation
1/5
Valid Debt
1/5
Pro's
Cons's

Reviews of National Credit Systems

The customer reviews of National Credit Systems below are from real consumers that have dealt with NCS Collections in the past.  It is important as a consumer to review what other consumers experiences have been regarding dealing with debt collectors.  This will help you have a decent level of expectations.

March 25, 2023

I found the staff at this debt collection agency to be professional and courteous. However, they were not able to negotiate a repayment plan that worked for me, and I felt like they were more interested in collecting as much money as possible.

Mike
January 30, 2023

I recently had the misfortune of dealing with this debt collection agency, and it was an absolutely terrible experience. The customer service staff were rude and unhelpful, and seemed to be more focused on getting money out of me than helping me understand the situation. I would strongly advise anyone looking for debt collection services to avoid this agency. Their bad customer service is not worth the hassle!

Michael
Verified
February 1, 2022

I hope that National Credit Systems see this. The so-called reps are so disrespectful and moreover just rude. As a consumer I tried to negotiate a settlement with them the reps keep asking for payment before agreeing to a settlement. It is insane these people are even in business.

Anonymous
Verified
October 2, 2021

No one wants to deal with debt collectors tha’s a fact. But I did have a decent experience and saved 40% of what I actually owed.

Dave
Verified
June 2, 2021

After a lot of back and forth on the phone I was able to get a settlement offer that I could afford. Best advice is to keep at them, and get your debt cleared.

Sharon
Verified
June 26, 2020

I had a settlement offer that I was paying on for 6 months i was going to be 2 days late on the last payment now that say I have to pay the full amount. Customer service is awful they talk down to you and are rude as hell!!

Francine
Verified
June 23, 2020

Maybe if the reps actually read the FDCPA and knew what they were not supposed to do there wouldn’t be so many people so angry when dealing with this debt collector.

Celina
Verified
June 23, 2020

A lot of back and forth for months, rude customer service, threats, you name it. I am at at a loss of how this company is still in business.

Yevonna
Verified
June 23, 2020

After reading a lot of content on this website I now know that a Debt Collector CANNOT threaten jail time if you don’t pay. Don’t fall for their trickery. I requested a settlement and the rep told me I had to pay the whole amount. I am still dealing with this company trying to get a settlement that I can actually afford to pay.

Paulina
Verified
June 23, 2020

NO matter which rep I speak to they will not listen. I have proof I do not owe this debt and all they do is demand payment.

Ellena
Verified
June 21, 2020

This seems like a normal thing for NCS, I too have a debt that is not mine on my credit report. When I call them they just talk over me and are very rude.

Corey
Verified
June 19, 2020

THIS IS NOT MY DEBT, I keep telling these idiots I have proof of identity theft. They only care about getting paid whether its your debt or not!

Jacqueline
Verified
June 19, 2020

I watched the video on this page multiple time and believe me they do it all the time. They do not care.

Lesa
Verified
June 19, 2020

My wife and I are on disability and these people keep harrassing us about a debt that we do not owe. We have owned our home for over 30 years. The representatives are rude and loud.

Jeb
Verified
June 19, 2020

Just horrible experince, I have dealt with debt collectors before but never one that doesn’t know the law. She threatened ruining my credit is I did not pay on the spot. Still waiting on the debt to be validated after 62 days.

Quincy
Verified
June 17, 2020

Fighting with NCS I just exhausing, the original rep said after payment in full my credit would not be affected. 2 weeks after payment it pops up as a collection on my credit report, ruined my chance of buying a house at the last minute. They won’t remove it or provide a receipt either.

Dre
Verified
June 13, 2020

I hate to use the term ignorant but their reps are horrible and rude.

Vern
Verified
June 13, 2020

I would recommend recording them! No matter what you have to say all they do is talk louder, get more disrespectful and try to scare you into paying the debt without validating.

Michelle
Verified
June 12, 2020

Good luck getting a receipt, took me over 27 phones calls

Quin
Verified
June 10, 2020

The reps are trained to talk of consumers I think, they do not even try to listen. They told me I had to prove I did not owe the debt; its not their job. So unprofessional

Connie
Verified
June 8, 2020

The staff is rude and I had trouble getting the debt validated. I gave up and just paid it so it to save my 700 credit score.

Danielle
Verified
June 1, 2020

I received a letter from NCS and called them to validate the debt, every since then I am getting payment type calls even at my job. I requested no calls until they validated the debt, but they keep harrassing me saying I need to pay the debt immediately.

Terri
Verified
June 1, 2020

Read about your rights as a consumer, if you have dealt with National Credit System in the past or in the future they cannot threaten you in any way. File a complaint.

Laurie
Verified
May 20, 2020

First of all I have never rented period. I find it so dumb that this company is trying to get me to pay a debt that is not mine and I have offered to prove its not mine.

Benny
Verified
May 18, 2020

This debt company is the worst, not only do they lie to consumers they lie to their clients and the attorney general.

Karen
Verified
May 13, 2020

We have been dealing with a debt with National Credit Systems for months. The amount of verbal abuse both my husband and myself have had to endure we are at the point of rather filing bankruptcy. Terrible Company.

Jon
Verified
May 10, 2020

I just don’t understand how any one person can be so angry before the conversation even gets started.

Nancy
Verified
May 10, 2020

I tried to negotiate a settlement which was a job in itself dealing with these rude representatives, I requested documentation to prove there was in deed a settlement and they never sent it. The rep was very rude and said after payment. Still fighting with them to get documentation.

Harry
Verified
May 8, 2020

The only thing they want is your credit card number or banking information, they start arguing with you if you ask questions or anything else.

Greg
Verified
May 8, 2020

I have nothing nice to say about this company, staff is rude and they just will not listen to anything you have to say.

Frank
Verified
May 5, 2020

I had requested a settle and even got my debt valiadated. I called back on the date agreed to to pay the first payment of the settlement and the rep says they do not have to accept the settlement. After I told them I would report them for this deceptive behavor they hung up right in my face.

Oscar
Verified
April 25, 2020

These reps do not notate your account once a payment has been made. I have proof of the payment but yet they will not provide me a receipt and they keep calling to tell me to pay the debt I already paid. Total SCAMMERS!

Marcella
Verified
April 16, 2020

These people are relentless. I requested them to stop calling my job and they kept leaving messaging sharing details with the receptionist. So illegal!!

Edwardo
Verified
April 16, 2020

The lady that answered the phone cut me off and transferred me to another rep that was just completely rude and unprofessional.

Willis
Verified
April 14, 2020

Yes I owe the debt, but that does not give them the right to belittle and talk down to me. And the supervisor is no help at all.

Cora
Verified
April 14, 2020

I was one of the few that paid the settlement offer, and was told I would receive my receipt via mail. I requested the debt to be removed from my credit report and they refused. They said they don’t do that. Seriously? Still trying to get a receipt.

Barb
Verified
April 10, 2020

I called to take care of an old apartment debt I asked for debt validation bc the amout was wrong and the rep told me if I didn’t pay it would go on my credit. I am still dealing with these people ugh!!!

Veronica
Verified
April 1, 2020

I called them to get my debt validated, the first rep said I had to prove I did’t owe the debt and it wasn’t there job to help me only to make me pay for the debt. I requested a supervisor and got transferred several times then back to the original rep which was completely no help at all.

Zane
Verified
March 29, 2020

Good luck getting a call recording played, they will just say they something happened to it. Just like they told the attorney general in the video. These people need to be stopped. Happened to me too

Abe
Verified
March 25, 2020

How can a debt collector refuse to validate debt, this has to be illegal or something!

Sonnie
Verified
March 22, 2020

Everyone should watch this video and share it NCS is the reason why debt collectors have such a horrible rep. I have dealt with them in the past twice and everything in the video is completely accurate.

Yolanda
Verified
March 19, 2020

the reps and supervisors all need to be fired they are rude and disrepectul they only care about collecting money whether the debt is validated or not!

Ronnie
Verified
March 15, 2020

The rep said I had to prove I did not owe the debt just like in the video. Kept rasing his voice and talking over me, I asked for the debt to be validated still waiting after multiple calls and over 9 months.

Pete
Verified
March 14, 2020

I had a perfect credit score until NCS falsely reported to the credit bureas. They couldn’t validate the debt so I disputed the entry on my credit report and won. Still recovering from these idiots.

Alice
Verified
March 13, 2020

I am definitely sharing this page, people need to know how deceptive and unprofessional National Credit Systems are.

Kathy
Verified
March 12, 2020

These people are so deceptive just to scare you to pay whether you owe the debt or not. Everything in this video breaks the FDCPA, thankful Tenant Watch Dog shared this information.

Monica
Verified
March 12, 2020

I have proof from the apartment complex that I do not owe this debt on my credit report. I have asked numerous times for NCS to validate the debt, they said they didn’t care that I had proof and hang up every time I call.

Lisa
Verified
March 4, 2020

Asked for the debt to be validated, and the rep actually told me I had to prove I didn’t owe the debt. This is illegal, and so wrong on so many levels.

Larissa
Verified
February 28, 2020

The rep just spoke loudly and interrupted everything I tried to so, unprofessional and rude

Gary
Verified
February 28, 2020

The male rep I spoke to told me I would go to jail, these people need to be shut down!

Kate
Verified
Submit Your Own 2023 National Credit Systems Review

How to add your own 2023 National Credit Systems Review?

  1. You must have had some type of interaction with Debt Collection Agency in the Past.
  2. Explain how your interaction was.  Was it helpful? Was the representative professional?
  3. Provide as much detail as possible about your entire interaction for the review.
  4. Once your submitted review is verified you will see your 2023 NCS Collections live on our site.