1 Shares
Tweet
Share
Pocket
Reddit
Telegram
More
Share
Pin1

2022 NCS Collections Reviews for
Deceptive Practices ALERT!

2022 NCS Collections Review.  You will find the most detailed consumer reviews for 2022 directly from consumers and the separate research from Tenant Watch Dog.  If you have dealt with NCS Collections in the past, please consider submitting your own NCS Collections Reviews at the bottom of the page.

2021 National Credit Systems Collections Review
NCS Collections Reviews
1.3
Rated 1.3 out of 5
1.3 out of 5 stars (based on 49 reviews)
Excellent0%
Very good0%
Average4%
Poor22%
Terrible74%

NCS Collections Reviews Quick Links

About NCS Collections

National Credit Systems also known in the industry as NCS is a debt recovery business located in Atlanta, Georgia. Specializing in debt recovery for apartment debt.

NCO Collections (National Credit Systems Inc.) has recently come under fire for deceptive practices. See the video below.

When making any arrangement with a debt collector it is very important to follow through with the settlement terms in order to keep your credit rating from getting a negative hit.

Recent Complaints About NCS Collections

Beware, National Credit Systems, also known as NCS Collections is currently under investigation for lying to the Attorney General in regard to deceptive and threatening practice. Watch the video below!

NCS Collections Complaints

2022 Ncs Collections Complaints

As part of our NCS Collections Reviews, you can easily check how unhappy other consumers are with National Credit Systems, by taking a look at the many lawsuits filed against the debt collection agency.  Here are a couple to take a look at:

A search for the agency on the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) shows over 6,500 complaints files since the company started, which implicate violations of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA).

Is NCS Collections a Scam?

Although, NCS Collections, also known as National Credit Systems is a real debt collector the question of the debt collection agency being a scam depends of the consumers’ dealings with them.   They are known for deceptive practices, a simple Google search can reveal numerous results for complaints.  They are not a scam.

NCS Collections Customer Service Phone Numbers

2022 Ncs Collections Customer Service

Below you will find the most common telephone numbers used by NCS Collections:

  • 404-629-9595
  • 800-367-1050

Debt Collections - Know Your Rights

The FDCPA or Fair Debt Collection Practices Act  is the federal law which covers everyone in the United States. Every consumer is protected under the FDCPA, and the Act provides a list of what a debt collection agency can and should not do while collecting a debt, as well as other things they are required to do while collecting various debt types.

The very first thing to consider when contacted by any type of debt collection agency, whether it is NCS Collections or others is to never just ignore the correspondence.  Ignoring any correspondence from a debt collector does not make the debt disappear. 

2021 Nco-Collections-Reviews-Complaints

Our 2022 NCS Collections Reviews

Based on the research completed by TenantWatchDog.org this NCS Collections Review, also known as National Credit Systems is one to look out for.  They are known for deceptive practices and FDCPA violations. The information below will provide details on their willingness to work with tenants that owe a balance with National Credit Systems (NCS).

Warning! Confirmed to Use Deceptive Practices

In this 2022 National Credit Systems Review, we have confirmed not only from our own internal research but also from the video below, you can read the entire news story here.  The video and the news story confirms the use of deceptive practices by NCO Collections Reps but also by upper management.

Professional
1/5
Settlement Available
1/5
Communitcation
1/5
Valid Debt
1/5

Pro's

Cons's

Why are Debt Collector SO DAMN RUDE?

Rated 2 out of 5
February 1, 2022

I hope that National Credit Systems see this. The so-called reps are so disrespectful and moreover just rude. As a consumer I tried to negotiate a settlement with them the reps keep asking for payment before agreeing to a settlement. It is insane these people are even in business.

Anonymous
Verified

Decent Experience for a Debt Collector

Rated 3 out of 5
October 2, 2021

No one wants to deal with debt collectors tha’s a fact. But I did have a decent experience and saved 40% of what I actually owed.

Dave D.
Verified

Not too bad for a Debt Collector

Rated 3 out of 5
June 2, 2021

After a lot of back and forth on the phone I was able to get a settlement offer that I could afford. Best advice is to keep at them, and get your debt cleared.

Sharon F.
Verified

Horrible Company

Rated 1 out of 5
June 26, 2020

I had a settlement offer that I was paying on for 6 months i was going to be 2 days late on the last payment now that say I have to pay the full amount. Customer service is awful they talk down to you and are rude as hell!!

Francine K.
Verified

They Are Idiots Uneducated and Rude

Rated 1 out of 5
June 24, 2020

Maybe if the reps actually read the FDCPA and knew what they were not supposed to do there wouldn’t be so many people so angry when dealing with this debt collector.

Celina Z.
Verified

Took 6 Months to Get My Debt Taken Care of, Seriously 6 Months!

Rated 2 out of 5
June 24, 2020

A lot of back and forth for months, rude customer service, threats, you name it. I am at at a loss of how this company is still in business.

Yevonna S.
Verified

Said I Would Be Arrested If I Didn't Pay

Rated 1 out of 5
June 23, 2020

After reading a lot of content on this website I now know that a Debt Collector CANNOT threaten jail time if you don’t pay. Don’t fall for their trickery. I requested a settlement and the rep told me I had to pay the whole amount. I am still dealing with this company trying to get a settlement that I can actually afford to pay.

Paulina I.
Verified

I Have Proof of No Debt They Wont't Listen!

Rated 1 out of 5
June 23, 2020

NO matter which rep I speak to they will not listen. I have proof I do not owe this debt and all they do is demand payment.

Ellena E.
Verified

Falsely Reported to My Credit No Proof

Rated 2 out of 5
June 21, 2020

This seems like a normal thing for NCS, I too have a debt that is not mine on my credit report. When I call them they just talk over me and are very rude.

Corey B.
Verified

Not My Debt They Don't Even Care

Rated 1 out of 5
June 20, 2020

THIS IS NOT MY DEBT, I keep telling these idiots I have proof of identity theft. They only care about getting paid whether its your debt or not!

Jacqueline O.
Verified

How Are They Even in Business

Rated 1 out of 5
June 20, 2020

I watched the video on this page multiple time and believe me they do it all the time. They do not care.

Lesa F.
Verified

The Worst Experince Ever

Rated 2 out of 5
June 19, 2020

My wife and I are on disability and these people keep harrassing us about a debt that we do not owe. We have owned our home for over 30 years. The representatives are rude and loud.

Jeb H.
Verified

Management Has to KnowThey are Breaking the Law

Rated 1 out of 5
June 19, 2020

Just horrible experince, I have dealt with debt collectors before but never one that doesn’t know the law. She threatened ruining my credit is I did not pay on the spot. Still waiting on the debt to be validated after 62 days.

Quincy H.
Verified

My Credit is Ruined

Rated 1 out of 5
June 17, 2020

Fighting with NCS I just exhausing, the original rep said after payment in full my credit would not be affected. 2 weeks after payment it pops up as a collection on my credit report, ruined my chance of buying a house at the last minute. They won’t remove it or provide a receipt either.

Dre S.
Verified

Rude and Disrespectful

Rated 1 out of 5
June 13, 2020

I hate to use the term ignorant but their reps are horrible and rude.

Vern L.
Verified

All they do is talk over you

Rated 1 out of 5
June 13, 2020

I would recommend recording them! No matter what you have to say all they do is talk louder, get more disrespectful and try to scare you into paying the debt without validating.

Michelle C.
Verified

8 Months to Get a Receipt Just Rediculous

Rated 2 out of 5
June 13, 2020

Good luck getting a receipt, took me over 27 phones calls

Quin F.
Verified

The Rep Wouldn't Let Me Talk Just Kept Cutting Me Off

Rated 1 out of 5
June 10, 2020

The reps are trained to talk of consumers I think, they do not even try to listen. They told me I had to prove I did not owe the debt; its not their job. So unprofessional

Connie A.
Verified

The Most Unprofessional Company I Have Ever Dealt With

Rated 1 out of 5
June 8, 2020

The staff is rude and I had trouble getting the debt validated. I gave up and just paid it so it to save my 700 credit score.

Danielle W.
Verified

Harrassing Calls at All Hours Even Called my Job

Rated 1 out of 5
June 1, 2020

I received a letter from NCS and called them to validate the debt, every since then I am getting payment type calls even at my job. I requested no calls until they validated the debt, but they keep harrassing me saying I need to pay the debt immediately.

Terri D.
Verified

FDCA Violations on Every Call Filed a Complaint!

Rated 1 out of 5
June 1, 2020

Read about your rights as a consumer, if you have dealt with National Credit System in the past or in the future they cannot threaten you in any way. File a complaint.

Laurie T.
Verified

Fraud ALERT, Never rented

Rated 1 out of 5
May 20, 2020

First of all I have never rented period. I find it so dumb that this company is trying to get me to pay a debt that is not mine and I have offered to prove its not mine.

Benny P.
Verified

The Video is SPOT ON!

Rated 2 out of 5
May 18, 2020

This debt company is the worst, not only do they lie to consumers they lie to their clients and the attorney general.

Karen U.
Verified

Rather File Bankruptcy

Rated 1 out of 5
May 13, 2020

We have been dealing with a debt with National Credit Systems for months. The amount of verbal abuse both my husband and myself have had to endure we are at the point of rather filing bankruptcy. Terrible Company.

Jon J.
Verified

They Need New Reps Just Awful Customer Service

Rated 1 out of 5
May 10, 2020

I just don’t understand how any one person can be so angry before the conversation even gets started.

Nancy L.
Verified

Wouldn't Provide Anything in Writing

Rated 1 out of 5
May 10, 2020

I tried to negotiate a settlement which was a job in itself dealing with these rude representatives, I requested documentation to prove there was in deed a settlement and they never sent it. The rep was very rude and said after payment. Still fighting with them to get documentation.

Harry O.
Verified

Went thru 4 different reps and got nowhere

Rated 1 out of 5
May 8, 2020

The only thing they want is your credit card number or banking information, they start arguing with you if you ask questions or anything else.

Greg G.
Verified

So Disrespectful

Rated 2 out of 5
May 8, 2020

I have nothing nice to say about this company, staff is rude and they just will not listen to anything you have to say.

Frank R.
Verified

Won't Honor Settlement

Rated 1 out of 5
May 5, 2020

I had requested a settle and even got my debt valiadated. I called back on the date agreed to to pay the first payment of the settlement and the rep says they do not have to accept the settlement. After I told them I would report them for this deceptive behavor they hung up right in my face.

Oscar O.
Verified

Very Deceptive Reps

Rated 1 out of 5
April 26, 2020

These reps do not notate your account once a payment has been made. I have proof of the payment but yet they will not provide me a receipt and they keep calling to tell me to pay the debt I already paid. Total SCAMMERS!

Marcella E.
Verified

Had to File a Complaint with CFPB I Just Wanted Them to Validate the Debt

Rated 1 out of 5
April 16, 2020

These people are relentless. I requested them to stop calling my job and they kept leaving messaging sharing details with the receptionist. So illegal!!

Edwardo R.
Verified

Terrible Customer Service Verry Rude!

Rated 2 out of 5
April 16, 2020

The lady that answered the phone cut me off and transferred me to another rep that was just completely rude and unprofessional.

Willis S.
Verified

I Would Give Them Zero Stars if I Could

Rated 1 out of 5
April 15, 2020

Yes I owe the debt, but that does not give them the right to belittle and talk down to me. And the supervisor is no help at all.

Cora H.
Verified

Won't Provide a Receipt

Rated 1 out of 5
April 14, 2020

I was one of the few that paid the settlement offer, and was told I would receive my receipt via mail. I requested the debt to be removed from my credit report and they refused. They said they don’t do that. Seriously? Still trying to get a receipt.

Barb E.
Verified

Threatened Bad Credit Rating without Validation

Rated 1 out of 5
April 10, 2020

I called to take care of an old apartment debt I asked for debt validation bc the amout was wrong and the rep told me if I didn’t pay it would go on my credit. I am still dealing with these people ugh!!!

Veronica D.
Verified

On Hold for 47 Minutes to Get Nowhere

Rated 1 out of 5
April 2, 2020

I called them to get my debt validated, the first rep said I had to prove I did’t owe the debt and it wasn’t there job to help me only to make me pay for the debt. I requested a supervisor and got transferred several times then back to the original rep which was completely no help at all.

Zane B.
Verified

Criminals, Watch the Video

Rated 1 out of 5
March 30, 2020

Good luck getting a call recording played, they will just say they something happened to it. Just like they told the attorney general in the video. These people need to be stopped. Happened to me too

Abe A.
Verified

Can't Believe These People Are Allowed to Be in Business!

Rated 1 out of 5
March 25, 2020

How can a debt collector refuse to validate debt, this has to be illegal or something!

Sonnie J.
Verified

Known for FDCPA Violations!

Rated 2 out of 5
March 23, 2020

Everyone should watch this video and share it NCS is the reason why debt collectors have such a horrible rep. I have dealt with them in the past twice and everything in the video is completely accurate.

Yolanda V.
Verified

These People Need to Be Shut Down

Rated 1 out of 5
March 20, 2020

the reps and supervisors all need to be fired they are rude and disrepectul they only care about collecting money whether the debt is validated or not!

Ronnie C.
Verified

A Bunch of Liars and Won't Validate Debt

Rated 1 out of 5
March 15, 2020

The rep said I had to prove I did not owe the debt just like in the video. Kept rasing his voice and talking over me, I asked for the debt to be validated still waiting after multiple calls and over 9 months.

Pete W.
Verified

Ruined My Credit

Rated 1 out of 5
March 14, 2020

I had a perfect credit score until NCS falsely reported to the credit bureas. They couldn’t validate the debt so I disputed the entry on my credit report and won. Still recovering from these idiots.

Alice K.
Verified

All I Can Say is Watch the Video

Rated 2 out of 5
March 14, 2020

I am definitely sharing this page, people need to know how deceptive and unprofessional National Credit Systems are.

Kathy K.
Verified

The Video is What Happened to Me Too

Rated 1 out of 5
March 12, 2020

These people are so deceptive just to scare you to pay whether you owe the debt or not. Everything in this video breaks the FDCPA, thankful Tenant Watch Dog shared this information.

Monica Y.
Verified

The Reps Won't Validate Debt

Rated 1 out of 5
March 12, 2020

I have proof from the apartment complex that I do not owe this debt on my credit report. I have asked numerous times for NCS to validate the debt, they said they didn’t care that I had proof and hang up every time I call.

Lisa D.
Verified

Said I Had to Prove I Didn't Owe WTH!

Rated 2 out of 5
March 4, 2020

Asked for the debt to be validated, and the rep actually told me I had to prove I didn’t owe the debt. This is illegal, and so wrong on so many levels.

Larissa D.
Verified

Rude Beyond Belief

Rated 1 out of 5
February 29, 2020

The rep just spoke loudly and interrupted everything I tried to so, unprofessional and rude

Gary V.
Verified

Threaten Jail If I Didn't Pay

Rated 1 out of 5
February 29, 2020

The male rep I spoke to told me I would go to jail, these people need to be shut down!

Kate J.
Verified

Horrible Just Horrible in so Many Ways!

Rated 1 out of 5
February 24, 2020

I have been dealing with this horrible company and submitted complaints and to finally see proof of how aweful they are to other people in the video is all the validation I need. Someone needs to let their clients know the kind of lying, backstabbing people they truly are.

Mike N.
Verified
Submit Your Own 2022 NCO Collections Review

How to add your own 2022 NCO Collections Review?

  1. You must have had some type of interaction with Debt Collection Agency in the Past.
  2. Explain how your interaction was.  Was it helpful? Was the representative professional?
  3. Provide as much detail as possible about your entire interaction for the review.
  4. Once your submitted review is verified you will see your 2022 NCS Collections live on our site.
1 Shares
Tweet
Share
Pocket
Reddit
Telegram
More
Share
Pin1