Tweet
Share
Pocket
Reddit
Telegram
More
Share
Pin

2022 Assurant Recovery Solutions Reviews
Massive Complaints by Consumers

2022 Assurant Recovery Solutions Reviews.  You will find the most detailed consumer reviews for 2022 directly from consumers and the separate research from Tenant Watch Dog.  If you have dealt with Assurant Recovery Solutions in the past, please consider submitting your own 2021 Assurant Recovery Solutions Reviews at the bottom of the page.

2021 Assurant Recovery Solutions Reviews
2022 Assurant Recovery Solutions Reviews
1.9
Rated 1.9 out of 5
1.9 out of 5 stars (based on 32 reviews)
Excellent0%
Very good6%
Average19%
Poor38%
Terrible37%

2022 Assurant Recovery Solutions Reviews Reviews Quick Links

About Assurant Recovery Solutions

Assurant Recovery Solution is a division of Assurant Inc. Assurant Recovery Solutions specializes in recovering past multi-family (apartment) debt. Assurant Inc. purchased IQ Data Inc, and Rent Collect Global in 2016.

 

Recent Complaints About Assurant Recovery Solutions

Based on data from the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (or CFPB) there have been 976 complaints filed in the last three years with 32% being Attempts to collect debt not owed. 

Source:  CFPB

According to the BBB (Better Business Bureau) as of the day this Review there have been 262 complaints closed in last 3 years. 

Source: BBB

Assurant Recovery Solutions Lawsuits

2022 Assurant Recovery Solutions Complaints

As part of our Assurant Recovery Solutions Reviews, on December 4, 2017 a class action lawsuit was filed against IQ Data International also known as Assurant Recovery Solutions.

Source:  ClassAction.org

A search for the agency will display over approximately 140 lawsuits filed in the United States., most of these commonly implicate violations of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA).

Is Assurant Recovery Solutions a Scam?

Although, Assurant Recovery Solutions, also known as IQ Data International is a real debt collector the question of the debt collection agency being a scam depends of the consumers’ dealings with them.  As stated above they are known for deceptive practices, a simple Google search can reveal numerous results for complaints.  They are not actually a legit Debt Collector.

2022 Assurant Recovery Solutions Phone Numbers

2022 Assurant Recovery Solutions Reviews Customer Service Number

Below you will find the most common telephone numbers used by Assurant Recovery Solutions:

  • 888-248-2509
  • 888-313-9662

Debt Collections - Know Your Rights

The FDCPA or Fair Debt Collection Practices Act  is the federal law which covers everyone in the United States. Every consumer is protected under the FDCPA, and the Act provides a list of what a debt collection agency can and should not do while collecting a debt, as well as other things they are required to do while collecting various debt types.

The very first thing to consider when contacted by any type of debt collection agency, whether it is Assurant Recovery Solutions or others is to never just ignore the correspondence.  Ignoring any correspondence from a debt collector does not make the debt disappear. 

2022 Assurant Recovery Solutions Review

Our 2021 Assurant Recovery Solutions Reviews

Assurant Recovery Solutions, also known as IQ Data International is a third party debt collector based out of Washington. 

From the research Tenant Watch Dog must warn our readers that this company uses deceptive practices such as calling from different phone numbers, using different company names, unprofessional representatives, and especially invalidated debt.

We recommend being very careful if you’re having to deal with Debt Collector. 

This 2022 Assurant Recovery Solutions Review has been thoroughly researched and verified from not only other consumers but various other sources to provide the best possible information that will help other consumers.

Professional
2/5
Settlement Available
2/5
Communitcation
2/5
Valid Debt
1/5

Pro's

Cons's

Still on My Credit After Payment

Rated 3 out of 5
August 21, 2022

I can’t believe they even have the audacity to call you multiple times a day. I have dealt with other debt collection agencies before, and I can say with 100% certainty that this company is the worst. Their customer service reps are terrible and their collection tactics are unacceptable.

Lexi Roth
Verified

Never Rented an Apartment in my Life

Rated 3 out of 5
August 2, 2022

I am 47 years old and I have never rented and apartment or co-signed for anyone, yet I have this company on my credit report. I have asked them repeatedly to prove the debt was mine and all I get in return is demand for payment and disrespect.

Kobe Edwards
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on Assurant your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Identity Theft Doesnt Matter

Rated 1 out of 5
June 28, 2022

I keep trying to explain I have proof of identity theft, but they said that was not their problem. They are completely inconsiderate!

Jonah Acosta
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on Assurant your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Time consuming but was able to get my debt paid

Rated 4 out of 5
June 24, 2022

I have to agree with a lot of the other reviews, the reps that answer the phones are unprofessional it took calling back multiple times before I was able to get a decent rep to pay off an old apartment debt.

Erick Manning
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on Assurant your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Neither Negative or Positive

Rated 3 out of 5
May 30, 2022

They are quick to take your money especially in full, but they take forever to update your credit report.

Haleigh Floyd
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on Assurant your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

They break laws

Rated 2 out of 5
April 21, 2022

I have been dealing with Assurant Recovery Solutions for the last five years. Initially, I thought it was a good company to deal with but that was when I had no major problems. It all changed when I fell into debt and couldn’t make payments on time. They started calling me every day and sending me threatening letters. The worst part is that they call my work.

Kaylyn Duffy
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on Assurant your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Who the hell has money to pay debts with this economy

Rated 2 out of 5
March 15, 2022

I am currently in a difficult financial situation and they are just making it worse by trying to collect an old apartment debt. I’ve been harassed by them, their texts and phone calls have been incessant, they threaten to take away my assets, even resorted to using physical threats.

Zion Valentine
Verified

Paid Off Easily

Rated 4 out of 5
March 14, 2022

I was able to pay off my debt in full pretty easily, however still waiting for it to be removed from my credit report.

Kaitlynn Norris
Verified

This company needs shut down

Rated 2 out of 5
February 16, 2022

The rep decides to tell me I could get arrested, they did not know I read thru the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act, when I brought it up they hung up in my face.

Louis Bridges
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on Assurant your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Not even my debt

Rated 3 out of 5
February 11, 2022

I was a victim of identity theft had all the proof, and all they did is argue with me and demand payment, after 3 months I finally got it removed from my credit report.

Addisyn Freeman
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on Assurant Recovery your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

They Called my Mom’s House SMH!

Rated 1 out of 5
January 22, 2022

Not only do the call you multiple times they ended up getting my Mom’s number and started harrassing her. This company is horrible.

Perla Henson
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on Assurant your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Way too many calls

Rated 2 out of 5
December 25, 2021

I received 11 calls in one day, this cannot be legal. Even though I only answered 2 of the calls this is rediculous not to mention they are extremely rude.

Brogan French
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on Assurant your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Consumer Beware Do Not Trust Them

Rated 1 out of 5
December 14, 2021

I am writing this review because I needed to share my story with the world. They are just one of those companies that suck, and do everything they can to ensure that you are not happy. In my case, they were harassing me for a debt that I owed which was not due until April. That’s a month away!

Davion Kemp
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on Assurant your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Experienced at demeaning people

Rated 1 out of 5
December 3, 2021

They literally called me a dead beat, wtf is wrong with these reps. Maybe be respectful and professional if you want people to pay their debt.

Kelton Shannon
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on Assurant your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Quick to Put on Credit Report

Rated 2 out of 5
November 19, 2021

How do these people get away with this. This debt has been paid for 2 years, yet I am still fighting to get the entry removed from my credit report.

Mikayla Pierce
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on Assurant your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Unprofessional and Completely Mean

Rated 1 out of 5
November 16, 2021

It is impossible to get anything handled with Assurant

Brayan Keith
Verified

Multiple Names

Rated 1 out of 5
October 10, 2021

This company IQ Inc International, also known as Rent Collect global and Assurant Inc. I researched them after finding them on my credit report, this is a major red flag for me personally. When I called them trying to negotiate a settlement the rep became verry rude and unresponsive. After months of multiple daily calls and back and forth I finally got a settlement that I paid just to get rid of these people. Horrible customer service. They lie repeatedly.

Helen Chaney
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on Assurant your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Threatening and Harassment

Rated 2 out of 5
September 22, 2021

Assurant Recovery Solutions has the worst customer service on the planet. Constantly calling you with threats and harassing you for payments that have already been made, cannot speak to anyone about what’s going on (you always have to be transferred).

Leanna Sanchez
Verified

Customer Service Neeeds Help

Rated 1 out of 5
September 21, 2021

Assurrant is the absolute worst company I have ever dealt with. Their customer service is always rude and unhelpful.

Riya Levine
Verified

A bunch of A$$holes

Rated 1 out of 5
August 22, 2021

Rude disrespectul people.

Peter Jones
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on Assurant your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

The Reps are SO Mean

Rated 3 out of 5
August 18, 2021

Be prepared when calling or speaking to Assurant on the phone, they talk over you and will not listen to a word you say, in a 20 minute call they requested payment 12 times.

Carolyn Shepherd
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on Assurant your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

This company needs to fire all their reps!

Rated 3 out of 5
July 25, 2021

There is no need for these reps to be so outright rude and unprofessional, I hope the company sees these reviews because they are absolutely true.

Dexter Gomez
Verified

All they do is hang up on you

Rated 1 out of 5
July 12, 2021

Tried to settle an old apartment debt, these people are extremely rude and hang up on you multiple times. 4 months later I am still trying to clear the debt from my credit report.

Julia Browning
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on Assurant your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

Over a year and still trying to negotiate

Rated 2 out of 5
June 20, 2021

I litterally have spent over a year trying to negitiate a settlement with Assurant and Ive had it a proved multiple time and then they go back on the agreement, these people don’t give a crap about anyone but their bottom line.

Aydan Mccullough
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on Assurant your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

How can people be so rude?

Rated 2 out of 5
May 16, 2021

With the economy the way it is, people have a hard enough time putting food on the table, then steps in this debt collector and stresses people out. Their customer service is seriously lacking and they have zero professionalism.

Jada Reeves
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on Assurant your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

What a Joke

Rated 2 out of 5
April 18, 2021

Assurant deserves zero stars very rude and disrespectful reps.This debt is not mine and I have a release of liability, it was a roommate issue. All they do is argue with you whether the debt is yours or not,

Ellie Allison
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for providing a review on Assurant your review will help other consumers going through similar situations.

They Need to Stick With Renters Insurance, Terrible Debt Collector

Rated 2 out of 5
June 22, 2020

Tried to get lower that the original amount and said if I did not pay they will ruin my credit. SMH

William T.
Verified

Said They Were GT & Associates They LIE

Rated 1 out of 5
June 19, 2020

They keep telling me to pay the balance in full and cannot even get their name right. They have not validated anything and are so disrespectful its sickening.

Susan H.
Verified

Disrespectful and Call From Different Numbers

Rated 1 out of 5
May 28, 2020

These people are rude and call from different numbers in different states, is that even legal?

Christy G.
Verified

Calling MY Family Members

Rated 1 out of 5
April 26, 2020

I’ve been trying to negotiate and agreement for months. Still waiting on them to validate the debt. They are calling my Mom’s and Sister’s house and even told them why they were calling which is so illegal it turns my stomach.

Merrideth S.
Verified

12 Calls in 1 day UGH!

Rated 2 out of 5
April 3, 2020

Calling from so many different numbers and lie about it.

Yvee R.
Verified

Unprofessional and Multiple Hangups

Rated 2 out of 5
March 12, 2020

Don’t dare ask questions they just hang up on you. Still dealing with these idiots.

Donna W.
Verified
Submit Your Own 2022 Assurant Recovery Solutions Review

How to add your own 2022 Assurant Recovery Solutions Review?

  1. You must have had some type of interaction with Assurant Recovery Solutions in the Past.
  2. Explain how your interaction was.  Was it helpful? Was the representative professional?
  3. Provide as much detail as possible about your entire interaction for the review.
Tweet
Share
Pocket
Reddit
Telegram
More
Share
Pin