1 Shares
Tweet
Share
Pocket
Reddit
Telegram
More
Share
Pin1

Welcome to our 2022 Hunter Warfield Reviews.  You will find the most detailed consumer reviews for 2022 directly from consumers and the separate research from Tenant Watch Dog.  If you have dealt with Hunter Warfield in the past, please consider submitting your own Hunter Warfield Review at the bottom of this page.

2021 Hunter Warfield Reviews
Hunter Warfield Reviews
3.5
Rated 3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5 stars (based on 76 reviews)
Excellent13%
Very good34%
Average42%
Poor9%
Terrible2%

2022 About Hunter Warfield Inc.

Hunter Warfield Inc. is a debt recovery business located in Tampa Florida. Specializing in debt recovery for rental properties and commercial businesses.

When making any arrangement with a debt collector it is very important to follow through with the settlement terms in order to keep your credit rating from getting a negative hit.

Company Name:
Address:
City, State, Zip
Telephone:
Website:

Hunter Warfield Inc
4620 Woodland Corporate Blvd
Tampa, FL 33614
844-790-7284
https://www.residentinterface.com

2022 Hunter Warfield Phone Numbers

2022 Hunter Warfield Payment Portal

2022 Hunter Warfield Reviews The Truth They Don'T Want You To Know

Our 2022 Hunter Warfield Reviews

Hunter Warfield Inc is a Revenue Recovery debt collector based in Florida. Based on the research completed by TenantWatchDog.org this 2020 Hunter Warfield Review will provide details on their willingness to work with tenants that owe a balance with Hunter Warfield.  

After numerous calls to Hunter Warfield Inc. we have found Hunter Warfield’s customer service representatives and management to be slightly slightly above average for a revenue recovery (debt collector) company.  We have also found that a lot of reviews get average due to the consumer’s opinions of the apartment complex management and not necessarily Hunter Warfield Inc.

 

2022 Hunter Warfield Reviews New Information

Contrary to what you may read on other sites, Tenant Watch Dog has confirmed the following information through either our own internal research, speaking with Hunter Warfield management directly, or consumers that we have verified as a confirmed interaction with the Hunter Warfield Collection Agency, we have the following information that help consumers fix their debt with Hunter Warfield Inc.

Hunter Warfield Buys Third-Party Debt FALSE

Hunter Warfield does not buy any debt, any and all debt is directly from their clients; i.e. multi-family housing (apartment complexes, condos etc.)

4 Ways to Remove Hunter Warfield from Your Credit Report TRUE
  1. A consumer satisfies the debt by payment in full, settling the debt by paying less than the amount owed (discounted settlement) or fulfilling a payment plan until the balance owed is completely satisfied.
  2. A Pay for Delete option, can be requested; although this is a popular term in the debt collection industry it’s not what its called at Hunter Warfield.  This is a settlement discount, this is not offered automatically.  The consumer has to explicitly request it.  Upon approval from Hunter Warfield’s client the discounted settlement is honored in most occasions.
  3. The debt cannot be accurately validated.
  4. If the account is cancelled for any reason. It may be cancelled by Hunter Warfield’s client or it may be cancelled by Hunter Warfield as a result of their recommendation to their client to stop pursuing a debt.

Tenant Watch Dog provides the information contained in this 2021 Hunter Warfield Reviews as a free informational service to help other consumers deal with getting their debt resolved easily. We are affiliated with any Debt Collector Company in which we write reviews for nor do we promote affiliate offers as other "websites" do.

Professional
3/5
Settlement Available
5/5
Communitcation
3/5
Valid Debt
3/5

2022 Hunter Warfield Review Pro's

2022 Hunter Warfield Review Cons's

2022 Hunter Warfield Reviews by Consumers

Indeed -Hunter Warfield deserves 5-Stars!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 11, 2022

I was anxious to contact Hunter Warfield to discuss an open collection account. I visited their site to I read that Hunter Warfield went through an internal “restructuring” to work on their systems and reputation. I additionally discovered that I could communicate with them via email. This was an extraordinary choice on the grounds that NO ONE needs to battle with a debt collector via telephone and get troublesome calls at badly designed times.In no less than 48-hours, I got an email response from the Collections Manager. She was unbelievably courteous and understood my circumstance. She assisted me arrange a sensible settlement with the Apartment Complex in only a brief weeks. She likewise helped eliminate the obligation from my credit reports, in the span of a month (despite the fact that she said it could require as long as 90-days)!!

Cathy N.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

We are glad to hear that your experience with Resident Interface was a pleasant one!

Simple and Straightforward

Rated 4 out of 5
June 30, 2022

A very simple process and I saved a ton compared to the original amount.

Patrice E.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

No Problems at All

Rated 4 out of 5
June 27, 2022

I actually spent some time reading all these reviews before I contacted Resident Interface. There is a lot of decent advice. The whole process was extremely refreshing. Debt Collectors in general have a very bad reputation, so dealing with them was a pretty painless experience. They actually do want to help you.

Yolanda T.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

Friendly Reps

Rated 4 out of 5
June 19, 2022

Hunter Warfield’s reps were verry nice and extremely helpful during the entire process. I got my payment receipt within 48 hours which was a big plus.

Donald
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

Professional and Courteous

Rated 4 out of 5
June 13, 2022

I cannot complain one bit. I never thought I would be giving a debt collector a decent review, it just sounds like an oxymoron if you think about it. But I will say that Hunter Warfield was nice and professional.

Janice Z.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

What Can I Say About a Debt Collector

Rated 3 out of 5
June 7, 2022

I guess it was a decent process but defiitely increased my axiety.

Dean B.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

All Debt Collector Suck

Rated 3 out of 5
June 4, 2022

Dealing with any debt collection agency sucks period. Even though HW did help get this debt taken care of just having to deal with a debt collector at all is not something I ever plan to do again.

Carol N.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

Im so over apartments

Rated 3 out of 5
May 21, 2022

This is the third time an apartment comlex has reported me for cleaning and repair charges. My advice to all renters. Once your lease is up and you are leaving take a video or pictures to prove their report was incorrect. I am not going to lie, I have been fighting with this property management company for over two years. And it is finally over. HW actually gives a crap of incorrrect information being reported.

Mark M.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

Sympathetic Representative

Rated 5 out of 5
May 19, 2022

Due to this pandemic finances have been so hard. After explaining my finances to HW I was able to get a payment plan approved.

Victoria P.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

I will NEVER co-sign again

Rated 2 out of 5
May 16, 2022

I co-signed for my sister-in-law and basically got screwed. Resident Interface was helpful in offering a decent settlement. I wish I could leave a review for sister-in-law smh

Oren J.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

Time Consuming But OK

Rated 4 out of 5
May 13, 2022

After some back and forth via email and a few phone calls I did get a decent settlement offer and was able to close this debt. I was a bit skeptical when they said they would remove the entry from my credit report due to all the debt collector horror stories all over the internet. However HW did follow through.

Nancy D.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

Refreshing Professionalism

Rated 4 out of 5
May 12, 2022

I was very surprised that the reps at HW were so professional. The rep actually listen to my circumstances and offered solutions. Now I am debt free.

Gerald W.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

Fast Process Hapy with the End Result

Rated 5 out of 5
May 9, 2022

I don’t know about anyone else but seeing a collection on your credit report is extremely stressful. Like other I Googled Hunter Warfield to what other consumers were saying about handling their past debt. Even with all the other websites, and srticles I found on the process there were a lot of terrible reviews which made me stress about the situation even more. Once I found this site it became clear that I could actually settle my debt with them. I used their self-service option on their website and was able to negotiate a settlement for less than what was owed. I made the payments and closed my account easily. Just so glad this is over.

Abigal H.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

Friendly and Helpful Reps

Rated 4 out of 5
May 5, 2022

I would like to offer some advice to other people. Instead of being rude and mad when calling a debt collector, if your are nice and respectful the outcome can in most instances benefit you. The representatives I spoke to through this process were very helpful and professional through this whole ordeal.

Lena L.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

Paid Apartment Complex

Rated 2 out of 5
April 26, 2022

My old landlord turned me in for $1,255 and it showed up on my credit report 2 years later. After numerous communication with HW they finally closed the account and removed the entry on my credit report only because I was able to prove this debt was paid in full.

Tomas H.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

Rep was very experienced amd nice

Rated 4 out of 5
April 21, 2022

Best reps for sure, everything was explained in ways I understood and was able to get my debt taken care of easily.

Paula Q.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

Wrong Number

Rated 3 out of 5
April 12, 2022

Even though Hunter Warfield had called a few times, I explained that they had the wrong contact information and the updated their records and didn’t call again.

Randy H.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

Well qualified staff

Rated 4 out of 5
April 11, 2022

The reps at Resident Interface were very helpful in explaining everything to me and follwed through with everything they said they would do.

Betty B.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

OK

Rated 3 out of 5
April 9, 2022

Wasnt that bad.

Yevonna M.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

Nothing Special

Rated 2 out of 5
April 9, 2022

Nothing to get excited about but it was an ok process.

Frank F.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

Proof its not my debt

Rated 3 out of 5
April 5, 2022

Can a debt collector have incorrect information? In my experience absolutely.At the time of this debt I was in the military and no where near this apartment complex. After sending documentation to prove it was not in fact my debt they did close the account thankfully.

Rod F.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

Always Validate Your Debt!

Rated 2 out of 5
April 3, 2022

Thankfully they were not able to validate the debt and the entry was removed from my credit reports within 30 days.

Dave T.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

Thank God thats OVER

Rated 4 out of 5
April 1, 2022

Dealing with any debt collector is stressful enough. The process I went thru with Resident Interface was not as bad as I thought it would be.

Sally W.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

Fair

Rated 3 out of 5
March 23, 2022

I hate all debt collectors, BUT it was that bad.

Karen I.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

No Phone Calls WTH

Rated 5 out of 5
March 18, 2022

Look I am not going to lie, I have dealt with a lot and I mean a lot of debt collectors thru my life (long story). I contacted Hunter Warfield via email because I saw an entry on my credit report. I was able to get all the info I needed. I requested a call back to discuss a settlement, and the representative discussed all the details with me. I was able to get the amount reduced dramatically and after I paid the agreeement they removed the entry from my credit. Point is other debt collectors could talk advice on how to deal with consumers from HW.

Laura B.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

Victim of Identity Theft!

Rated 2 out of 5
March 17, 2022

Even though I was able to get this resolved, I am so freaking irritated. They asked me for proof of identity theft, I am mean seriously? How the hell do you prove that?! It took a lot of back and forth but the debt was removed from my credit report and I no longer owe the debt but still. DAMN!

Kelly W.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

EASY!

Rated 3 out of 5
March 12, 2022

I have dealt with various Debt Collectors in the past couple of years, and I never thought I would write a review but dealing with Hunter Warfield Inc was the easiest experience with a debt collector I have ever experienced.

Karen P
Verified

Well thats over

Rated 3 out of 5
March 11, 2022

What an actual cluster you know what. MY experience with Hunter Warfield was not negative in the least, it was more the apartment complex charging me money for a bunch of crap. Thankfully I took a video on my way out the door.

Jason D.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

Not MY Debt

Rated 2 out of 5
March 11, 2022

I cannot reiterate how important it is to validate any allege debt. Just because a debt collector says you owe debt to them doesn’t always make it true. Mistake can be made. Luckily I had the proof to provide to verify the debt was not mine.

Sam P.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

They’re Debt Collectors SO

Rated 3 out of 5
March 10, 2022

My experience wasn’t perfect but it wasn’t horrible. No debt collector deserves 5 stars. Just Saying

Mary Ann P.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

I’d Rather Leave a Review for the Apartment Complex.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 8, 2022

As far as debt collection companies go it wasnt that bad of an experience. Now the apartment complex, thats a completely horrible story!

Claude D.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

Very Helpful Reps

Rated 4 out of 5
March 7, 2022

I’ve spoken to 4 different reps regarding my debt, they were very nice and explained my options to help me understand how to deal with this debt from my old apartment complex.

Jesus R.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

Pay for Delete Request Worked!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2022

After reading several articles on this site about Hunter Warfield, I decided to give HW a call. I was extremely nervous. I have never dealt with a debt collector before. I was able to request a settlement offer. It took a couple weeks to get it accepted and completed but it actually worked. It took about 30 days to be removed from my credit report. So happy to have this fixed.

William G.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

Innacurate Records Fixed

Rated 3 out of 5
February 17, 2022

I have had this phone number for 6 months, I started getting calls from Resident Interface shaortly after I got this phone. I explained the situation to the representative and they were willing to update the records and put my number on their do not call list. It was a pleasant experience.

Anna C.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for leaving a review for Resident Interface (Hunter Warfield Inc), it is nice to hear when a debt collector updates incorrect information.

Previously Paid

Rated 3 out of 5
February 15, 2022

Hunter Warfield was trying to collect a debt that was already paid. After sending the proof the balance was paid in full, they updated the file, and removed the entry from my credit report.

Wyonna R.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

I don’t the negative reviews at all

Rated 4 out of 5
February 11, 2022

Not sure why such bad reviews. My experience with Hunter Warfield and his representatives was very enjoyable. I have to admit I was worried about the reviews at first. However, I know that the different situations vary. I called and paid my bill in full when I had all the money and they even let me pay less than I owed. I received my confirmation letter within 24-48 hours as promised, digitally of course. I’m glad it’s over and the debt is paid.

April J.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., your review will help oither consumers we appreciate your comments.

Decent for a Debt Collector

Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2022

I have dealt with 2 other debt collectors in my life time and Resident Interface was a lot easier to deal with than the others, that’s for sure.

Harold H.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Not all debt collectors are created equal. We are happy that Hunter Warfield was responsive to your needs.

Can’t Get a Receipt!

Rated 3 out of 5
February 6, 2022

Hello I settled up on my obligation completely. I actually can’t see a receipt on the web. I just paid my entire obligation and essentially thing they can do is give us a receipt or email theres alternate ways of conveying this is a lot to go through in regards to these obligation gatherers and getting receipts yes I exceptionally comprehend that pay an obligation is significant however we are human existence continues assuming we paid you your cash basically send us receipt ASAP this are hard brought in cash as well on the off chance that that is the case I shouldn’t have paid.

Brian L.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your review on Hunter Warfield Inc., We highly recommend calling the customer service phone number, according to other consumers on our site they have been very good about providing a receipt relatively quickly.

They Buy Fake Debt

Rated 1 out of 5
February 5, 2022

They buy fake debt from apartment complexes and try to call you and collect the debt.

Mike B.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

Thank you for your Hunter Warfield review, your information is incorrect however. HW does not buy debt, they only collect for their clients (apartments ect in this scenario).

Hunter Warfield Accepted Settlement Offer

Rated 3 out of 5
February 4, 2022

I am so glad a came across this website from Reddit. I have been searching for information on how to Settle with Resident Interface and every website just wanted me to either, 1. Hire and attorney or 2. Buy some credit repair. After following the intructions on this site I was able to settle my debt with Hunter Warfield Inc. for 47% lower than what I owed originally. Super stoked to say the least.

Michelle K.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

So glad our content has helped you!

Painless, Imagine THAT!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2022

I searched on Google for reviews about Resident Interface, aka Hunter Warfield Inc. I just wanted to get a general idea of what to expect. One thing I would like to say is DO NOT believe Google reviews, they are BS. I found this site and learned more about Hunter Warfield than any other site. Useful information without a motive. I contacted them via email and was able to settle my debt for a lot lower than I expected. The reps were very understanding and extremely helpful.

Fran O.
Verified

Response from TenantWatchDog.org

We are so happy that you were able to get your debt taken care of.

Ok for a Debt Collector I Guess

Rated 2 out of 5
January 19, 2022

Personally I don’t think any debt collector deserves more than a 2 star review. It was a decent process. Nothing to jump up and down about. But decent.

Dan P.
Verified

I was super nervous but it all worked out

Rated 4 out of 5
November 22, 2021

I was terrified when I was called by this company, since my last apartment sent the debt here, and also reading all the Google reviews. As a collections agency newbie, and a college student who always lived with her parents, getting a call from a collector really freaked me out. I called the Hunter Warfield and they were very helpful, customer service is super fast so, points for that, and they clarified all the steps and got straight to the point.

My best advice, if you call this agency, stay calm and keep your cool, they’re people too just like you, dealing with agencies isn’t the worst thing in the world, I payed my debt and received the reciept in less than24 hrs.

Allison James
Verified

One of the better debt collectors

Rated 3 out of 5
November 12, 2021

I was able to negotiate a reduce settlement to clear my old apartment debt without issue. The rep was very helpful and explained everything.

Darrin J.
Verified

Professional and Considerate

Rated 5 out of 5
November 1, 2021

Everyone has been professional and considerate to our situation. We had no idea we had a debt, they helped us negotiate a lower amount, and provided the detailed steps needed to resolve the account. Collections are embarrassing and they never once made me feel bad for the situation thank you for all your help!

Vivian Haines
Verified

Not all debt collectors are out to get you

Rated 5 out of 5
October 12, 2021

I had a really good experience with Hunter Warfield. Some debt collector are actually willing to work with you and help you clear your debt and that is hunter warfield. I owed some debt at a previous apartment complex. Hunter warfield gave me a settlement with a lower price and allowed me to pay it within a few months. If I ever have to deal with a debt collector again, I hope its Hunter Warfield. Thank you so much 🙂

Belinda C.
Verified

Not as Bad as SOme Would Think

Rated 4 out of 5
September 29, 2021

I found this website when I was searching on how to deal with Hunter Warfield Inc. I landed on your article “Why is hunter warfield calling me?” After some other articles I found on your site I followed your instruction on getting the debt validated, and asking for a settlement. They were very helpful, I was able to get me debt down to 45% of what I originally owed. A few months later I checked my credit and it was gone. There are so many websites out there that give you horrible information. I want to thank you for helping consumers like me. I have told all my friends about your website and how willing Hunter Warfield was in helping me take care of this debt.

Kyle T.
Verified

The easiest debt collector I have ever experienced.

Rated 4 out of 5
June 28, 2020

The rep was very nice, explained what my options where to take care of this debt and even offered a payment plan. No issues at all.

Kat Queens
Verified

Excellent Experience

Rated 3 out of 5
June 2, 2020

Rented an apartment for my son a couple years ago only to find out that he left owing over $3000. Kids, smh. I was contacted by Hunter Warfield a very nice lady, after I told her what happened I was told I can get a settlement for a portion of the debt that was owed. Professional and curtious.

Melissa
Verified

Old Paid Apartment Debt

Rated 3 out of 5
May 24, 2020

Hunter Warfield popped up on my credit report out of nowhere, so I called them and explained the debt had already been paid. Turns out it was an error from the Property Management Company, Hunter Warfield was able to get this resolved for me and updated my credit file.

Nicholas
Verified

Not the Worst

Rated 3 out of 5
May 22, 2020

Had an old debt from 4 years from an apartment complex, the first rep was a bit rude, so I hung up and called back and got another rep that was very professional and easy to talk to.

Andy
Verified

The Second Rep was Very Helpful

Rated 4 out of 5
May 15, 2020

Had an old obligation from 2 years from a high rise, the main rep was somewhat inconsiderate, so I hung up and called right back and got another rep that was proficient and simple to converse with.

Kimberly
Verified

Average

Rated 3 out of 5
April 1, 2020

I have dealt with debt collectors before, especially recently. The whole this call is to collect a debt yada yada yada is annoying. However in negotiating with Hunter Warfield they were more receptive than most I have dealt with in the past.

Ben
Verified

Website is so easy

Rated 4 out of 5
March 20, 2020

Had an old debt I was a roommate with a friend from college. I was able to get this paid off easily online.

Leanna Q.
Verified

Ok for a debt collector

Rated 3 out of 5
March 19, 2020

For a debt collect they were nice and respectful.

Frank B.
Verified

Easy to talk to

Rated 3 out of 5
March 18, 2020

The rep went over my options and helped me with a settlement offer which I totally agreed to to get rid of my debt.

Ellen D.
Verified

Wrong Apartment

Rated 4 out of 5
March 17, 2020

There was a mix up at the apartment office, they showed I owed for apartment next door, Hunter Warfield helped me with the apartment complex and removed the debt.

Donnice P.
Verified

Reps are helpful

Rated 3 out of 5
March 16, 2020

I was a bit surprised with all the bad stories on the internet about debt collectors. If you owe the debt you have to be responsible enough to pay it right. The reps are helpful in negotiating a settlement, and giving consumers the right information.

Jessie O.
Verified

Almost Got Scammed by an Attorney

Rated 4 out of 5
March 16, 2020

This is a warning to anyone dealing with a debt collector. I too have dealt Hunter Warfield and had a great experience. However, there are lawyers and law firms on the internet that will try to get you to sue your debt collector, trust me when I tell you it is not worth it, I was able to get a very good settlement from Hunter Warfield and have since paid my debt in full.

Lisa
Verified

Negotiated Settlement Who Knew

Rated 4 out of 5
March 15, 2020

My first debt collection. I was terrified when I saw it on my credit report. I called Hunter Warfield and the lady helped me reduce the amount in half. Now I am debt free.

Karen
Verified

Website Cuts Out the Rep

Rated 4 out of 5
March 14, 2020

Their website is super easy to use, even for someone like me at my age. Not too computer savvy. I was able to get a settlement for half of what was owed without talking to anyone.

Chris
Verified

Wasn't as Bad as I thought

Rated 3 out of 5
March 13, 2020

I’ve heard horror stories about debt collectors, but Hunter Warfield was professional, polite and expeienced to help me settle my debt.

Chairles W.
Verified

Identity Theft Victim

Rated 4 out of 5
March 12, 2020

My identity was literally hijacked, good thing I had documentation. Hunter Warfield was understanding to my situation and due to the documentation I had removed the debt from my credit. Very helpful indeed.

Mike A.
Verified

Pissed!

Rated 3 out of 5
March 11, 2020

During my separation my current ex-wife was supposed to take care of the fees from the apartment we lived in. Guess not. Hunter Warfield’s representative was ivery understanding and was able to settle the debt for a whole lot less than the original amount.

Trent
Verified

Good Experience

Rated 4 out of 5
March 10, 2020

Reps were professional and willing to help me clear this debt for less.

Bob T.
Verified

4 Year Old Apartment Debt

Rated 3 out of 5
March 9, 2020

Had no idea I even had a bill with an old apartment complex. I was charged for breaking my lease when I moved while I was in college. I was able to get a decent settlement for less than I owed through their website.

Al G.
Verified

Use Their Website Absolutely Painless

Rated 4 out of 5
March 7, 2020

Not my first rodeo in regards to debt collectors but I have to say their website is better than any other debt collector I have encountered in the past, its all pretty much automated and no need for phone calls.

Michael J.
Verified

Not Mine!!

Rated 4 out of 5
March 6, 2020

Found Hunter Warfield on my credit report. I called to explain that the debt was not mine, after some back and forth it was removed from my credit report. Decent experience.

Donna
Verified

Not Bad Not Perfect Either

Rated 3 out of 5
March 5, 2020

I know there is probably no such thing as a perfect Debt Collector, but having reps that are a little happier when collecting money owed would be a nice change, ya think?

April L.
Verified

Depends on the Rep

Rated 3 out of 5
March 4, 2020

I had to call a few times before I got a decent representative, I guess the first two reps were having a bad day. They were not rude exactly just very disinterested in what I had to say. Last rep was great and helped me resolve my debt.

Will
Verified

Okay

Rated 3 out of 5
March 3, 2020

Wasn’t a terrible experience all in all I was able to reach a settlement and clear my debt.

Yevonne
Verified

Resolved without a Phone Call

Rated 3 out of 5
March 2, 2020

Their website is great, was able to create an account online and negotiate a settlement, paid it off and got a reciept all without one single phone call.

Claude W
Verified

Back and Forth Communication

Rated 3 out of 5
March 1, 2020

Took a lot of back and forth communication via telephone, email, and mail to get the settlement taken care of but not a bad experience.

Amber
Verified

Negotiated for Less than I Owed

Rated 3 out of 5
March 1, 2020

I was so pissed that a collection was filed in the first place, but that’s not Hunter Warfield’s fault. I blame the incompetent person that worked at my old apartment complex. However, I did find that the Hunter Warfield’s website was easy to use and it cuts out the phone call portion which I cannot deal with. I was able to negotiated for less than I owed and never had to make a phone call.

Tina
Verified

Polite Debt Collector

Rated 4 out of 5
February 20, 2020

Hunter Warfield reps are very polite, and respectful. When your debt is proven to be valid they are very interested in helping oyou resolve your debt.

Alice K.
Verified

Not My Debt

Rated 3 out of 5
February 16, 2020

I received a call from Hunter Warfield regarding a debt, I requested debt validation because I knew it was not my debt. Come to find out it was my Dad’s debt, guess that what I get for being a Jr. They corrected their information and removed it from my credit.

Matt
Verified

Submit Your Own 2022 Hunter Warfield Review

Please submit your own review to be added to our 2022 Hunter Warfield Reviews!

Have You Had an Experience with Hunter Warfield, Submit Your Review Below?

Our 2020 Hunter Warfield Reviews started in early 2020 and we are now including 2022 Hunter Warfield Reviews.

1 Shares
Tweet
Share
Pocket
Reddit
Telegram
More
Share
Pin1